Cimino Auto Sales
410 N Santa Fe Ave
Fountain, CO 80817

(719) 382-8662

Testimonials

Randy Pruiett

 6 weeks ago

Loved the experience of dealership

Angie

 3 weeks ago

Mr. B. Ciminio is nice good prices on cars and Trucks. Clean vehicles

Jacob Tofft

 22 hours ago

Excellent experience with buying a car very friendly very honest. Told me everything about the car plus more. Come see Bobby he is very honest and straight forward, excellent small car lot with amazing prices and friendly service!

8-12-20  Great experience. Told me tons about the car and what had been done with it.  It dosn't really feel like I did businesss with a car salesman, very comfortable experience and super happy with the purchase.

Steve Byers

7-19-19   Bobby was great!  Straight forward, super friendly, and SUPER easy!  Gave us a great deal!  Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for good used cars.  

Taylor Pulver

5-10-19 Best place ever!  Quick, honest, and straight to the point.  They answered all my questions and more....

Hannah Wolfe

3-26-18

I bought a car from here and drove it 1000 miles home.  It went off without a hitch.  Great guy to deal with.

Tristan

3-26-19

Super friendly staff and super helpful.

Natosha

I have purchased a few vehicles here.  They are nice, friendly, down to earth and fair.  Thank you for making the experience worthwhile.  

Joseph

3-1-19  Excellent customer service!  Very nice people!  We love our van and we are so grateful for the good price we got it for!  Bobby the salesman made us a great deal and was so nice.  He took great care of us.  I love that there is no bs and they are very honest as well!  I highly recommend it.

Heather

1-28-19  Great place for first time car buyers.  Staff was upfront and tell you how it is.  Bought a jeep from here and they told me everything that was wrong with it before I even had a test drive.  During the buying process they gave me a copy of all the receipts for all the work that was done to it so they can back their claims.  Honest people making a living selling cars plain and simple.

4-14-18  Years ago I had a BEAUTIFUL 95 Buick Century Wagon which was wrecked by an ex.  I then purchased an Olds Cutlass Sierra Wagon (same car) and I eventually scrapped it because I was chasing a problem in the vehicle (high miles).  Over the last 6 years or so I would browse the web to see if I could find another wagon that I could buy as I TRULY love the wagon.  Well wouldn't you know it, I was on a Craigslist whim and found one at CIMINO AUTO SALES-which was over 100 miles from my house.  I called on it and decided to take a ride to look at it.  Bobby, CIMINO's purchaser, mechanic and sales floor was an amazing wealth of information and we took the car over to a third-party shop to have them look at it and they gave the all clear!  I also noticed that the other cars they had on the lot were great cars and Bobby could rattle off what was repaired with each vehicle and how he fixed it; I could tell he was very proud of his work and the vehicles that they keep there- as well he should be!  I really enjoyed spending time talking cars and eventually purchasing my 1995 Buick Century Wagon with ONLY 55Kmiles! Seriously! 55K original MILES, not a lick of rust, body or hail damage.  All the chrome trim is in place and the headlights were clear like the car just rolled off the showroom floor.  I am so blessed that these folks had the discerning eye to purchase this car for their dealership.  Little did they know, they purchased it especially for me!  I purchased this two months ago and have put on over 1K miles and it runs like a dream!  I have been in the car business myself for years and I can tell an honest dealer and have a good inner sense about what makes a car "good" and I can honestly say that this place is a great place to buy a car!  Even though I live 100 miles away I recommend this place to people with confidence.

The Daves

4-14-18  I needed a mommy mobile and stalked Cimino auto sales until one I liked showed up in the lot.  Bob was up front with any issues we would have with the 2007 town and country; the drivers side door wouldn't unlock with the key, and the left sliding door wouldn't open.  He suggested an actuator and we put one in, yay the doors lock and unlock now!  The sliding door was a little more than just the actuator, but You Tube showed me how to check the wires and as soon as we fixed a broken one, no issues with it sliding with the buttons.  After we got it home the check engine light came on and of course I got worried.  AutoZone put on their machine and told me it was the EGC valve, so after a $70 purchase and replacement, the light is off.  Bob worked with me on the price of the vehicle and I'm just in love.  I highly recommend anyone looking for a reliable used vehicle to check them out.  I know we will be back when the kids hit 16.

Zachary Pexton

3-14-18

Great guy.  Totally honest and upfront about everything.  Not like the crooks at the big dealerships at all.  He personally knows all the vehicles in and out and isn't afraid to tell you about them.  I'm a very happy customer and would highly recommend checking them out.  

Tristan

2-25-18   Truly amazed by this place.  I give it excellent reviews and will be giving them my business in the future.  Bob is a great man and very straight forward.  Takes excellent care of the vehicles and sells them at great prices.

Dawn

2-22-2018  Very helpful and friendly when I was searching for a car.  Came up on a 95 Chevy Beretta for a great price with less than 100k miles on it!  

Kenny

2-9-2018   I bought a car from Cimino Auto Sales last week and it was a great experience.  Bobby was very forthcoming about the vehicle and let me know everything that was done to the car prior to him putting it on the lot.  he was reasonable and no-nonsense when negotiating the sale.  I will look here first if I need another used car.

2-4-18   I work long hours during the week so I had to set up an arrangement to meet Bob on a Saturday when they are typically closed.  When I met Bob I knew he was different than most car salesmen.  He didn't put up this facade.  I could tell he truly waned to sell me a reliable used car.  He was open and honest throughout the whole process and as a retired mechanic he knew a lot about the vehicles he had on his lot.  I was able to buy a used car at a fair price and at no point did I feel pressured or unpleasant while the time I was there.  I highly recommend anyone looking for a used car to go check them out.  Ron Crabb

Bob was a great guy was very honest and forward and will give you the carfax and tell you everything about each of the vehicles that he has for sale.  He'll work within your budget and do what he can to make sure that the vehicle that you buy is worth the money that you spend.  Good sense of humor and very helpful, I recommend this place to anyone who's looking to buy a used vehicle that's worth a damn.  Thank you Bob for helpinbg me and my wife find a car.  

Morgan

I bought a car from Bob and let me tell you this may have been the best car buying experience I could have asked for.  Honest and straight shooting, Cimino Auto blows other car dealers out of the water in terms of price and quality.  Highly recommend and will buy from them again in the future.

Robert Hildenberg

Bob, fantastic person.  Went to his lot looking for a car for my Granddaughter.  She spotted a car she was interested in.  Bob, explained to her all about the car, how it worked and what work he had performed on the car, that he is a certified mechanic.  We loved how honest he was during the whole transaction, felt really comfortable.  Not often you find car dealers that are down to earth.  We felt like he was down to earth..no bull..kind of guy, no pressure tactics straight forward.  All went well, we went over a price and he stuck with it.  My granddaughter purchased her first car.  May need wheel balanced, but all is well ;)

Faith

12-22-17  Bought two cars at the same time because Bob was a gem, to deal with.  Friendly and mechanically knowledgeable, he's very eager to share information that is useful.  I also thought his inventory was fairly priced but Bob still went the extra yard to sweeten an already good deal.  For my future vehicles, I'll talk to Bob and Cimino Auto.

Doug

 

10/25/2017  We had very good experience dealing with Cimino auto sales.  After I got the vehicle home I did a overall inspection and found that I was missing the front drive shaft.  I called Bobby up told him what I was missing and he found the part I needed got the truck in to be fixed the next day and it was fixed at no charge to me.  He is a man of his word which you don't find very often.  Thanks Bobby.

9-30-17  I was looking for a first car for my teenager and Cimino had quite a few cars within my budget.  Bobby was very friendly, low pressure and disclosed everything he knew about the car's history.  After first dealing with a lot of dishonest private sellers on craigslist, I wish I would have gone to Cimino first.   Lori N.

7-14-17   Bob was honest and the nicest salesman I've ever dealt with, thanks guys!!!!  What a great place to find quality!

Honest, friendly and extremely reasonable.  When my kids are ready for their first cars, this will absolutely be our first stop.  I will unreservedly recommend Cimino Auto Sales to anyone looking for a decent used vehicle.  Check out the other store next to the lot as well!  All kinds of fun stuff there.  

Bobby is humorous, and was forthright about potential mechanical problems with the vehicle I bought along with problems he fixed.  I have not found anything significant wrong with the vehicle post-purchase.  I'm a satisfied customer and will update this (5-star) review if anything comes up!

OUTSTANDING!  The staff at Cimino were the best and the choice of vehicles all looked pretty good and offered at extremely fair.....and reasonable prices.  I would definitely recommend Cimino Auto Sales to anyone.  Bob and Penny are AWESOME!

My son's car bombed out yesterday, March 19th.  Today, March 20th, we were able to get him a car from Cimino's. Since I am in Florida and he is in Colorado, everything had to be handled by cell phone and e-mail.  Once the deal was reached, I had to have my bank here in Florida wire the funds to Cimino's bank.  This was all done in less than 5 hours, with 1600+ miles in between us.  All I can say is, all the employees at Cimino's were extremely professional, and pleasantly courteous.  I have never witnessed a used car dealer that was this nice!!!  My sincerest compliments to some great employees!!!!  Thank you!!!

Early December 2016, we found a great looking 1995 Jeep Cherokee listed on line at Cimino Auto Sales.  Bobby had his mechanic look at it and determined it to be mechanically unsound due to a major transmission problem.  Working within our price range, Bobby went the extra mile to search five different dealer auction lots and found a 1999 Jeep Cherokee in good condition with only minor cosmetic damage.  His friendliness, honesty and attention to detail were outstanding.  I would definately recommend Cimino Auto Sales to anybody looking for an honest, small- scale car dealership experience.

I have been shopping for a good used small truck for several weeks.  One popped up on line with Cimino Auto Sales.  I inquired on line and got an immediate phone call from Penny who gave me all the information I requested over the phone. I then went there and saw, drove and made an offer on the truck.  Bob, the salesman, was friendly, no pressure and very thorough in his dealings with buying the truck, it's history, etc.  He went the extra mile to have a mechanic verify some questions I had and provided me that in writing the next day.  I would shop with them again!

Becky